Solution: App already in use

Help & Troubleshooting

When updating Synergy in macOS, you may get an error message saying you can't continue because the Synergy.app is in use, even though the application has been closed.

App in use message in macOS

How to fix it

The solution is to either to force the application processes to close, or remove the application in another way.

Killing all Synergy processes

Follow these steps:

Go to the Launchpad and search for Terminal, then open the Terminal application and run these commands:

-code- sudo killall synergy-/code-

-code- sudo killall synergys-/code-

If that doesn't help, uninstall the Synergy application in the terminal.

Removing the .app

Follow these steps:

Go to the Launchpad and search for Terminal, then open the Terminal application and run these commands:

-code- sudo rm -rf /Applications/Synergy.app/-/code-

This should hopefully remove the .app file (which is the application you see in the Applications folder).

Once the Synergy processes have been stopped or the .app has been removed continue with the Synergy update.

Talk to a human

If this article didn't help, you can talk to someone on our support team (unless we sent you here, in which case please reply via the ticket you already have open).