Help & Troubleshooting

What to do if macOS does not save the configured settings?

If you configured Synergy but the configuration disappeared after restarting your macOS computer, it likely has not been saved permanently.

To solve this, please do the following:

  1. Open Synergy.
  2. Configure your server/client settings.
  3. Apply your Settings.
  4. Stop and exit Synergy.
  5. Open Synergy again.

Now your settings are saved to the local config file and will be preserved after restarting your OS.

Talk to a Human

If this article didn't help, you can talk to someone on our support team.