Help & Troubleshooting

How to make Synergy work with UAC prompts?

When your client computer is running Windows, and you are doing a task that prompts for UAC approval (such as installing a new application), Synergy may cause your mouse to lose focus on the prompt so that you are unable to click "Yes" or "No" on the screen.

To avoid this problem you can raise the Synergy app permissions in your client computer by changing the "Elevate" setting to "Always".

mceclip0.png

After making the change, click "Ok" and "Apply" in the main window.

Talk to a Human

If this article didn't help, you can talk to someone on our support team.