How to disable Auto-Config on the client computer?

Help & Troubleshooting

To disable auto-config on the client computer, please follow these steps:

  1. Open Synergy and then go to settings (or “Preferences” on macOS).
mceclip3.png
  1. Uncheck the "Enable Auto-Config" option.
mceclip4.png

3. Click Ok and Apply.

4. Exit Synergy.

5. Open Synergy again, and the Server field on the client computer should now allow you to enter the server IP address.

mceclip5.png


Talk to a human

If this article didn't help, you can talk to someone on our support team.