Kelvin Tran

Don't Always Copy the Clipboard!

5 posts in this topic

Hey,

I've noticed how, when you copy a file on the server or client machine, it anticipates that you'll want to copy it over to the other machine(s) and puts it into a temporary cache folder there. Here's the issue with that, and I had this issue today. It's less of an issue, and more of an inconvenience, however, when you are copying a 53 GB file (like I was), it can be very inconvenient to have the other system(s) copy the clipboard every time I copy something on one system. Please implement some solution that would only transfer the clipboard after some trigger is activated that would allow the software to definitively know when I want to transfer clipboard contents to other systems.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

And / or a user-configurable limit to transfer size... so that if I copy anything over X kb or X mb, Synergy will simple ignore it as a transfer candidate.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Perhaps a mode where the tray icon lets you choose which machine's clipboard you're pasting.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
50 minutes ago, Davewill said:

Perhaps a mode where the tray icon lets you choose which machine's clipboard you're pasting.

Hmmm. That'd be neat!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, Davewill said:

Perhaps a mode where the tray icon lets you choose which machine's clipboard you're pasting.

Wow, never thought of that. That'd be great for multi-machine set-ups, a scenario that I, unfortunately, cannot relate to myself.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now