Jamesafluke

Changing name of computer bricks Synergy 2?

3 posts in this topic

About three or four months ago I hopped into the beta, and started installing it a few of my computers cause I was excited. After installing I changed names of computers to make it easy for me to tell what was what on the GUI. That killed it. I ended up with duplicate computers on the GUI and I never got to see Synergy 2 function.

Fast forward to yesterday. I installed again with the newer version and found that it had reset my whole setup (hooray!!). I got it to work just fine between desktop and laptop. But then I changed a computer name again and it's broken again. :(

Any way to fix this?

 

In the picture: DESKTOP... and JamesDes... are the same computer. It duplicated when I changed the name.

Capture.PNG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I had the same experience. I just moused the (old name) over in the corner out of the way and kept using beta 4. I expect when beta 5 arrives you will be back to new names. Obviously, before version 2 is released they will have to teach it to overcome this issue.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now