Michael T Cornelison

Auto Re-Connect Issue

0 posts in this topic

Here is my configuration: 1 Dell Latitude E 6430 Laptop Running Windows 10 (Slave) (Roaming computer) 1 HP Compaq Desktop running Windows 10 (Master) (Office computer) 1 Macbook air running OS 10.10 (Master) (Client Computer) I typically alternate my days between my office and my client. When I am done at the end of the day I either put my Dell laptop to "sleep" or " hibernate". But when I open the computer in the morning at the alternate location I have to open the Synergy console on the Dell slave laptop and hit the "apply" button and then and only then will the master "see" the slave laptop. Periodically, I do work in the evening at home using the laptop only and connecting to my home WiFi. But the above behavior is the same. Additional information, I have a Dell docking station at both my office and client locations. The both docking stations are powered, the same model, the ethernet connection plugged in, and a second monitor plugged into the docking station. I hope that this helps identify the problem and you can further improve the product and make this a even more awesome product. Keep up the great work Michael Cornelison

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now