Configure Synergy for multi-user support

Help & Troubleshooting

Synergy can be configured to be used by multiple profiles on the same computer. For example, if 3 people use the same desktop but have their own logins, Synergy will retain the settings and work for each user.

In order to setup Synergy for multi-user use: 

1. Install Synergy using an account with Administrator privileges.

2. Open Synergy

3. Open the "Settings" window.

4. At the top, change the "Use settings profile from"option from "Current user" to "All users" See screenshot below:

5. Click the save option.

6. Exit Synergy and restart the computer.

After completing these steps, log in as a different user and open Synergy. The settings will be retained for each additional user profile.

Talk to a human

If this article didn't help, you can talk to someone on our support team.