Hello! 👋

These forums are now archived (read only).

Join us on Discord.

Problems installing on linux

Jean Guillaume Dion

Jean Guillaume Dion
Hi, noob here. After unpacking the .deb im trying to start synergy and i get a /lib/x86_64_linux-gnu/libc.so6: version 'GLIBC_2.14' not found . Im using Kali 1.1.0 . Can anyone help? Thanks! EDIT: Nevermind found it.
  • 3 months later...
Christina Clarke
Hello all, I just purchased Synergy. Installing on linux I have a libc version problem, same as OP, but the cause may be different. On my debian wheezy desktop (glibc ver 2.13) synergy latest stable (1.7.5) tells me it requires glibc 2.14. I have a great deal of dev stuff on this machine and have to rely on it 100% so I am not about to "fake out" 2.14 for synergy specifically, or drop everything and upgrade to jessie. I cannot find any info in the changelog on github about how far back in synergy releases I have to go to get a release compiled against 2.13 glibc. I guess I could compile my own maybe, but I just paid $10 to save that time+effort... Please could someone suggest a glibc 2.13 release of synergy so I can avoid trial and error? In case anyone thinks to ask: [code] # synergy --help synergy: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.14' not found (required by synergy) ... # ldd --version ldd (Debian EGLIBC 2.13-38+deb7u1) 2.13 ... [/code] Thanks.
Christina Clarke