Jeff Mueller

Remove DEBUG from startup ?

2 posts in this topic

I'm running Synergy2 on my Mac (normally server), RHEL 7.5 (always client), and Fedora 28 (normally client).  As the tasks start up on RHEL & Fedora, the "synergy-core --client" task starts with "--debug DEBUG".  Is there a way to change that to WARN or INFO?

Something is happening on both linux clients where the log (/var/log/messages & systemctl status) are being flooded with a series of "connection nnnn created", "connection disconnected", "read error on connection nnnn", "routing table contents", "connection nnnn terminated" and "connection nnnn destroyed" messages... several hundred Megabytes every day.

I'm not having any serious issues with this level (2.0.12 beta on all), so I'd just like to change the startup so these messages aren't filling up my disk. 

Of course, if there's a solution to fix whatever is causing these messages... that would be great, too.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I figured out what these messages are for... Synergy is trying to connect to IP addresses via the virtual bridges (virbr0/virbr1) associated with the KVM setup on the linux systems. I eliminated the messages on the Fedora system by removing the bridges from Virtual Machine Manager.  I'm not currently using KVMs on this system, so it's no impact.  I do, however, use KVMs on the RHEL system... and can't disable the bridges there... and the messages persist.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now