Sign in to follow this  
Bob Anon

Option to Disable clipboard feature

8 posts in this topic

I think it would be nice to allow a user to disable the clipboard feature altogether. If nothing else it would be a handy troubleshooting tool.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Yes, please. I was just searching the forums hoping that was an option I'd missed. Given that my client log has plenty of "ERROR: corrupted clipboard data, expected size=4 actual size=0" it would be useful to shut the clipboard copy off and see if doing so affects the problem I am having.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Yes please provide this feature. Some users do not want or need to copy from the server machine to the client. This would be a very good enhancement to have and option for, like in the client settings. Something like - disable clipboard from server machine or something. If that doesn't work, something on server side that says disable clipboard all together. Thanks,

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
One more yes vote: being able to disable the clipboard could be helpful for troubleshooting. (I've seen a number of clipboard-related server freeze-ups lately, which seem to require killall -9 synergys.) $ synergys --version synergys 1.7.3, protocol version 1.6

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
+1 I'm fairly sure the vast majority of issues I have w/ Synergy are related to the clipboard sharing, and most of the time I really don't need it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I would love this feature, too. Particularly I'd love a hotkey or an easy(ish) way to disable the clipboard sharing shortly before I copy-and-paste a password.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this