Carmelo

Synergy 2 - How to delete a computer

13 posts in this topic

hi i have mac and pc ans get the delete a old pc that i dont have no more in my app. i will like to remove the desktop one5a1615f729a23_ScreenShot2017-11-22at7_25_07PM.thumb.png.56839b698017cabf33fd107f1e5a5a2a.png

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Same here, really annoying since i setup a lot of workstations and the screen gets more and more crowded with orphaned Computers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

+8
...except squint your eyes and imagine that '8' is rotated 90 degrees.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes! when I changed network domain, it comes 2 window. I'd like to set the window every time instead of more and more window in my narrow window

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

+1

Yes please!!

I renamed one of the computers (actually I just changed a lowercase letter to an uppercase letter to be more consistent with all my other machines... ) and that creates a lot of problems because the matching of screens from the synergy.conf is done by the name of the computer and is case insensitive.. 

I had to delete the entry from the .conf by hand and make that file write protected so that the auto config service won't overwrite it again .. 

 

Really annoying!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now