Tran Tien Dat

How to reset config in Synergy ?

4 posts in this topic

Hi Synergy,

Now i use Synergy 2 in 2 Mac Mini. First it worked fine.

But i changed my first Mac name. Synergy recognize that it's new Mac. And now my config have 3 objects.

I tried to turn it off, remove it and install again. But it's not work.

I think reset config again will solve this problem.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rogue screens won't stop it from working, so adding a reset feature isn't a priority right now.

We'll be adding features to delete and rename screens (potentially in beta6).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Nick Bolton,

It's mean i cannot use it right now until beta 6 ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Tran Tien Dat said:

It's mean i cannot use it right now until beta 6 ?

No, you should be able to use it now. The problem you're experiencing is most likely unrelated to having extra unused screens.

Could you send your logs?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now