Rubadubematt

upgrading from an old version

2 posts in this topic

i'm currently running v1.4.10 , do i need to make a backup of all my settings before installing the latest version?
  and then reconfigure everything?  or will it just update on both the server and clients and keep the settings?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Almost all OS keeps configuration file even after uninstalling programs, so I don't think that you'd really need to back it up. Although you can by doing the steps below.

  1. On your server's Synergy user interface, please click on File
  2. Click on Save configuration as...
  3. Save it to your preferred location

SaveConfiguration.jpg.916017539be510ee62031964444483a3.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now