watson.wang

Synergy 2.0 Duplicate PC Issue

4 posts in this topic

After I renamed the computers, synergy V2 will add the new computer but not remove the old one. (in Images,"Mini" = "Watson..."="3.." and "MacPro.l..." = "watson-...").  and it can not work(can not connected by any one.) howerver i try to reset configer on local, it can not remove the old one. so the config is on cloud. may i reset the could configer to clean all computers? thank you.

RemoveTheRenameComputer.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

When I had purchased Synergy 2.0 Pro it was working very well. However, when I renamed my PC and the Laptop I had paired to it (in order to make it easier for me to know which one is which), but to my surprise when I had restarted my PC and booted into Synergy again. Both my computers showed the old computer names and the new computer names. At first, I thought that this was a minor bug, but now when I even try to pair them together it doesn't work. (BTW the two green loading bar things go on forever). I have attached some pictures.

F.Y.I:

  • Both computers are on wifi
  • Pinapelz-PC would be the Server and Pinapelz-Laptop would be the Client(I forget which one is which on the old name).
  • I am on Synergy 2.0.0-beta3

Capture.PNG

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi @pinapelz. We will be adding a feature to remove the old computer/machine names. Please bear with us on this. Aside from the confusion of which one is the current name, there should not be any other issues related to it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now