TiJeff

Computer registered twice

7 posts in this topic

On my office I have two computer (OS X): barbarians & shamrock. The last one is shown two time on Synergy windows (on booth side). 

Connection between machine is long to be ok (green). When done, mouse can switch from "server" to "client". But after that impossible to come back on server (except by killing synergy).

Any idea ?

ServerSide.png

ClientSide.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi @TiJeff. I'll have one of our developers reset your account to remove that extra screen for one of your machines.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I seem to be having the same issue as well with duplicated machines. My I-mac is listed twice but under two unique names due to resetting the computer name to iMac. There should be the option to remove a machine from our accounts on our end rather than having to resort to customer service to remove an erroneous computer. Computer names change creating duplicates and computers can be formatted down and re-installed. It simply makes sense that we should be able to remove computers ourselves and for that option to be easily accessible.

Edited by Adam1228

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi @Adam1228. We will be adding such option in the next beta versions. Please bear with us though. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 7/26/2017 at 4:29 PM, Paul Suarez said:

Hi @Adam1228. We will be adding such option in the next beta versions. Please bear with us though. ;)

 Would it be possible to have my account reset to remove the erroneous computers?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The reset doesn't work with me (if it was done :)... I am impatient that developer team found any solution (on V1 ou V2)...

Jeff 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We'll be adding a feature to remove computers soon, please sit tight.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now