ivan

How to have sign in option button show up when re-install

10 posts in this topic

I installed v2.0 on my iMac for the first time, there was sign-in option button. This iMac has never installed Synergy before.

Now I want to re-install v2.0, however the sign-in option button does not show up. Please tell me how to get the sign-in option show up on re-install.

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@ivan why would you need another sign-in option? Do you have another account which is different from what you have signed in before that you want to sign in now?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes. I want to have sign in option again. Do you know how?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I see no place to change settings to allow for a reset of login credentials, computer layout, etc.

  • Related to this is being able to see which account I am logged into.   I can see this being necessary if I log in with my own account at home and a work account at work.
  • Or even better would be to allow for the registering of two accounts or profiles to indicate which computers I want to link to at a given time.
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, that is a big headache. Once there is something wrong, there is no way to fix. If so probably wait until official release.

Cool. Finally have some one on the same page. The support guy really wasted me a lot of time.

Thanks buddy.

8 hours ago, TheNut said:

I see no place to change settings to allow for a reset of login credentials, computer layout, etc.

  • Related to this is being able to see which account I am logged into.   I can see this being necessary if I log in with my own account at home and a work account at work.
  • Or even better would be to allow for the registering of two accounts or profiles to indicate which computers I want to link to at a given time.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

How come you guys need to sign in with a different account?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Because the cloud seems to keep old computer information and cannot connect each other. I assume that is the solution to fix it. Either I can wipe out the old information or I use new account with new license to connect my computers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would like a "Profile" so I can indicate that ......   These 3 computers at work can talk to each other.    When I get my computer home, I want to have other computers to be able to see each other.   Not necessarily a different login, but different profiles or preferences that define different groups of computers to link.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@TheNut Good news! We'll be introducing this feature soon! Probably in Synergy 2.1.

@ivan Would having a profiles feature also solve your issue?

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you very much. That sounds super awesome. I expect the feature of what TheNut wants as well.

Looking forward for new version. Thank you very much.

 

6 hours ago, Nick Bolton said:

@TheNut Good news! We'll be introducing this feature soon! Probably in Synergy 2.1.

@ivan Would having a profiles feature also solve your issue?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now