TFirman

Can I get some clarification around "Auto Config"

4 posts in this topic

So I use Synergy at work and at home. My desktop PC's at either end are my servers, and my laptop is my client. All running Windows 10, latest build, all updated, latest stable version of Synergy.

Until a recent rebuild of my laptop, I could move between home and work, and Auto Config would connect to which ever server was on the local network, and it would just work. At most, a clean reboot was required between desks. This was an awesome feature.

Now, however, when I enable "Auto Config" on my laptop, I am prompted to enter a hostname for the server. Isn't this beside the point of auto config? Any feedback would be appreciated.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have you set both machine's network as private?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

As in using the Windows Firewall? Firewall is disabled, but the network location profile is "Domain network" on both ends.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please post a screenshot of both machine's Synergy interface.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now