j3edit

Client keeps forgetting Server IP After Restart - OSX

3 posts in this topic

Each time I restart my client machine (OSX Sierra) it seems to remove the Server IP (which is static on the network), I then have to type the IP in manually each time.

Is there a way to get Synergy to be active at the login screen too after a restart?

Thanks in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi @j3edit. Due to Mac's security protocol, Synergy can an only be used after user logs in. This can be achieved after setting Synergy as a Login Item. This means that you'd really need to have a mouse and a keyboard connected to that Mac machine for you to get past the log-in screen.

For the issue of the need to manually input the IP address every after reboot, are you using auto config on it? If so, please provide more details about your machines (OS, 32/64 bit, Synergy version installed, connected to the network via Ethernet or Wi-Fi, specify which one is the server).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@j3edit I was having this problem (not remembering IP) too but deleting and reinstalling Synergy seems to have fixed it for me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now