Damian

Re-Activation on new computer failed with useless error message

1 post in this topic

I tried to activate synergy 1.7.5 which I bought in 2015 on a new iMac 27 with OSX 10.10

It fails with a rather useless error-message.

Error Message:

Login failed, an error occurred.

Server response:

<html>
<head><title>301 Moved Permanently</title></head>
<body bgcolor="white">
<center><h1>301 Moved Permanently</h1></center>
<hr><center>nginx/1.10.0 (Ubuntu)</center>
</body>
</html>

So I downloaded the current version 1.8.8 via my account and activation was possible.

I recommend to provide a useful error message when trying to install an old version if this is not compatible with the operating system or to prevent installation altogether.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now